“Pseudoscience” or Reality

I was reminded by a fellow Animal Communicator yesterday of something that I had forgotten about. It was a series of programmes screened by BBC3 called Bullshit Detectives. The person behind these programmes was making it his crusade to expose so called frauds, namely holistic therapists, healers, psychics, mediums, animal communicators, homoeopaths, and herbalists to name but a few.
I recall watching an episode of this programme when it was first aired. I had forgotten how it had made me feel. I made the mistake of watching some of the clips that are still around on Youtube again yesterday.
It made me feel sad. Sad that people can’t just live and let live, sad that there are some people out there who feel that they must prove that we are all frauds, despite evidence to the contrary.
Instead of putting so much energy into disproving what we do, why not put a load of effort into proving what we do. What are they scared of? Scared that the so called “pseudoscience” may in fact be correct. I mean let’s face it, Albert Einstein discovered this so called “pseudoscience” are they saying that he was a fraud too?
Yesterday, part of me felt like just giving up. What if they’re right, what if I am just a fraud, and imagining that I hear animals communicate with me, see images, and feel their feelings. What if I am actually mad??
We were once accused on live radio of ripping people off, taking money from the weak and vulnerable. So, maybe they are right. Maybe we should all just pack up and go home!!
HANG ON A MINUTE, WHAT AM I SAYING. Don’t be ridiculous, of course we shouldn’t all pack up and go home. Because we all help so many people out there. I can’t tell you how many testimonials we have for our work with animals, how happy the people have been when we’ve resolved problems using “pseudoscience”, not to mention how happy the animals have been.
So, I’m not going to allow the sceptics out there to weaken me, on the contrary, I’m going to use their scepticism to make me stronger in my resolve to carry on. There is far too much anecdotal evidence out there, not to mention the growing numbers of controlled scientific evidence based experiments, to be ignored anymore.
If these are the modern day witch hunts, bring them on. We dare you!!

2 responses to ““Pseudoscience” or Reality

  1. I do agree that there are too many “witch hunts” for people in this field, however there are some frauds and that spoils it for the genuine animal communicators that are out there, I speak from experience, I contacted an animal communicator when my beloved cat went missing, she told me he was dead-our hearts broken at such news, we later got a phone call THREE MONTHS after the reading from a local vets saying he had just been knocked over that morning, therefore the communicator couldn’t have been more wrong, as you can imagine we were distraught all over again knowing he had actually been alive all along (I have to say though we never stopped looking for him even though the communicator had said he was dead)-this has put me off getting a reading again, and I am trying to learn communication myself.

    Also the price some charge is pretty steep some charge from £75-£120!

    • talkingtoanimals

      Hi Aurora.
      Thank you for your comment. I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with an communicator and your cat. You don’t say whether your cat survived his accident or not.
      I’m not making excuses for the communicator here, but, when you’re doing any kind of telepathic work, the results can vary enormously, and I’m sure that she genuinely believed that what she was picking up was correct. Did you contact her to ask for your money back?
      Tracking is an extremely hard area of our work, and yes sometimes we get it wrong. When you get into this work fully you will understand how difficult it can sometimes be. We don’t track anymore because it is such a hard area and we don’t wish to cause people unnecessary pain. Although having said that we did have some amazingly good results.
      The best thing you can do is to take as many AC classes as possible to build your abilities, and then rely upon your own intuitive abilities.
      As far as charging is concerned. A communication can take anything up to one and a half hours, and then you have to give the feedback over the phone or send an email. All this takes time, so when you break the cost down, you’re probably dividing the charge by 3 hours work. When you look at it this way, it’s not so expensive after all.
      Warm Regards, Elaine and Sue x

Leave a Reply

